Skip to content

Awards of Excellence

The Awards of Excellence is an annual celebration recognizing those who go above and beyond in our community. Chamber businesses are nominated by their peers and winners are announced at our Awards of Excellence luncheon. In addition to 5 business award categories, the prestigious Charlie Naylor Lifetime Achievement Award is also awarded to an individual at the luncheon.


To attend, Chamber members can purchase tables of 8 or an individual ticket. Prices to be announced soon. Lunch will be included.

AE Save the Date


If you know a Chamber member business that has gone above and beyond in our community that you would like to recognize, review the awards below and submit your nomination by Tuesday, April 4. Nominations are anonymous. The nominees will be contacted by our Awards Committee. Nominees will be asked to complete a brief survey. All nominees will receive an Awards of Excellence nomination certificate and recognized at our Awards Luncheon, as well as promoted across the Chamber's various marketing platforms. Winners will be announced and awarded at the Awards of Excellence luncheon.

To qualify for an Awards of Excellence, chamber members must be in good standing with their chamber membership and have not won the same award in the previous year. The awards are intended to be peer-to-peer recognition. If you feel your business deserves a nomination, we encourage you to reach out to a fellow chamber business and ask them to nominate you.

To view of list of Bemidji Chamber businesses, view our Member Directory, or view the Business Directory with our Bemidji Lakes Area Guide.

Entreprenuer of the Year

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award is given to someone who exhibits a fearless spirit and is a beacon of inspiration to business people irrespective of age or industry.


New Business of the Year

The New Business of the Year Award is given to a business who, within the last three years, identified market opportunity and forged new paths to create bigger and better things, all while maintaining a solid foundation upon which their organization can continue to thrive.

Business of the Year

The Business of the Year Award celebrates the resilience, fortitude and vital role these businesses play in building our region’s reputation as an incubator for ideas and economic growth.


Healthy Workplace

The Healthy Workplace Award is given to businesses who provide opportunities for employee involvement, growth and recognition; implements health and safety measures; supports work-life balance; and cultivates a culture that advances the health and well-being of their staff.

Community Impact

The Community Impact Award is given to individuals, companies or institutions for making significant contributions to our community through her/his/their time and resources, actions, talent, and dedication while striving to make our community and greater region a better place.


Past Awards of Excellence Winners